Firefly Jokes

It has been awhile since I last posted insect jokes. Here is the Firefly edition:

Q. Why did the spider eat the firefly?
A. It wanted a “light” snack.

Q. “Waiter, How is the Firefly Soup?”
A. Waiter: De-light-ful

Q. What is the #1 Firely pick-up line?
A. You sure are flashy tonight.

Q. Why was the firefly arrested?
A. For flashing in public.

Q. Why was Momma Firefly so sad?
A. The children were not very bright.

Firefly, Photinus spp., Feeding on Cilantro Pollen

About jjneal

Jonathan Neal is a retired Associate Professor of Entomology at Purdue University and author of the textbook, Living With Insects (2010). This blog is a forum to communicate about the intersection of insects with people and policy. This is a personal blog. The opinions and materials posted here are those of the author and are in no way connected with those of my employer.
This entry was posted in Art, jokes. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Firefly Jokes

  1. jjneal says:

    Your favorite firefly jokes are welcome!

  2. Kurt says:

    LOL…good ones :D:P

  3. Mean Green says:

    These are cute jokes. My kids and maybe even some of our Pest Control Portland customers will love them.

  4. Quincy says:

    Hi! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d
    ask. Wouyld yoou be interested inn exchanging ljnks or
    maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa?
    My website addresses a lot of the same topics ass yours and I feel we could greatly
    benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to senhd me
    an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog by the way!

  5. Anonymous says:

    Most jokes I don’t even get!all of these I do though! And the are funny too.

  6. Fridays crazy “one-liner Some people just have a way with words, and other people … oh … not have way.”

  7. Pingback: Fireflies – FranW.com

Leave a comment